Travel-themed birthday party!

I turned 29 last October 29 (and I’m not afraid to say that)! It’s but appropriate to host a  dinner party with my closest and dearest friends in our house. Actually, I first planned of throwing Katy Perry-inspired birthday bash but I woke up in the wee hours one time and had this bright light bulb in my head: My party should be TRAVEL-themed one! That’s more ME. ;)

I planned with my chefs on the menu two weeks prior (those are my parents, haha!) and went on gathering travel themed party pegs. I wore my party stylist hat from them on. I was only able to buy decors a few days before my birthday and also ran errands for this on my day itself. Good thing I was able to find some of my travel memorabilia despite the last minute prepations. Some of the items were also from my dad’s from his younger travelista days. :)

In the middle of celebration… I just want to thank the Lord for sustaining me with His grace this month, and surprising me each new year! And of course, my family and friends for the birthday greetings via texts, BBMs, tweets, whatsapp, PMs, FB posts–especially the ones who greeted me at the stroke of midnight!, their presence in my party, and even the gifts… I appreciate them all!

I know the best is yet to come!!! “Now to him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all we can ask or think, according to the power at work within us.” Ephesians 3:20

Here are some photos from my travel-themed party. Just so you can also have an idea if you want to have the same theme!

My favorite travel polaroids.

Choose your flag!

Post cards from the Philippines.

Travel magazines for my guests.

Travel guides and books for my guests.

Foreign currencies from around the world (mostly from my dad).

Vintage travel photos from my dad.

 

One thought on “Travel-themed birthday party!

  1. Pingback: The Traveling Havaianas’ 2012 Annual Report in Blogging « The Traveling Havaianas

Leave a Reply

